Skip to content

Friday Distraction – Avoid Being an Awkward Spaz

February 18, 2011

I have to give a big hat-tip for this video to a new contact I made recently – Mr Jim Keenan and his awesome blog.  His stuff is spot on, and I highly suggest you follow him, as spending 10 minutes poking around his blog re-lit my fire for getting back into the posting groove.  I’ve been terribly lame lately, and I aim to get back to regular posting very soon.

The point of this Friday distraction is obvious.  Adequate pre-call preparation is often the difference between sounding like a stammering ninny and a smooth operator over the phone.  I have found that the time when I’m most vulernable to this is following vacation time from the office.  Considering I’ll be out for 8 days in early March, I suppose I’d better heed this advice.

 

4 Comments
  1. jdc permalink
    February 18, 2011 9:36 am

    Kinda reminds me of a place that we both frequented!! LOL

  2. February 18, 2011 9:42 am

    Kind of reminds me of a guy that used to sit opposite of you in that place we both frequented…

  3. February 18, 2011 1:49 pm

    Fun stuff having been on both ends of that call. And, Glance is good stuff. So, where’s the video of the rep who does so much preparation that they never get around to the call. There must be a balance between preparation and having the necessary information at your fingertips. [insert awesome CRM platform ad here]

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Friday Distraction – Avoid Being an Awkward Spaz « NeedleShover.com – Pushing Performance -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.

